Humility Vs Pride

Standard

if my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land”. 2 Chronicles 7:14

  Humility is the opposite of pride. God gives us humility as part of his grace. The same way we obtain faith through hearing the words of God, we can obtain humility through the Grace of God.

 

Here are some examples of Pride:

Do not accept rebuke

Think that I am always right

Disobey

Blame others for my mistakes

Make a moody face.

Talk back

Complain

Refuse to share

Deny to forgive others

Nagging

Here are some examples of Humility:

Recognize when I am wrong

Apologize

Forgive others

To Obey

Respect the adults

Share my things

Assume my own mistakes

Be quite and listen when the adults talk to me

Recognise that I am nothing without God

 So, lets bow down before he Lord Jesus now,

…. and ask him for a humble heart…..

 

Cut the words and stick them into the table according with what they represent, Humility or Pride. Download the attachments.

obedience

humility-vs-pride

 

 

Leave a Reply

